The Call Committee for our Pastor of Discipleship position submitted call documents and one congregational nomination to the Kansas District office on November 17. The Kansas District told us to expect a response from them over the following two to three weeks. We were pleased to receive a Call List from the Kansas District office two weeks later on December 1. The Call List contains profile information for fourteen pastoral candidates. The Call Committee will review and pray over these pastor profiles over the next month, and the committee will meet again in mid-January to discuss them.

The members of the Call Committee are Rhonda Eckelman, Wayne Meyer, Roselea Nellis, Mark Savageau, Meggan Schempp, Cheri Wright and Al von der Linden (chairperson). If you have any questions about the Call Committee’s activities, you may send an email to Al von der Linden at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: